Chekka Chivantha Vaanam – Crime Thriller Tamil Film (Nawab – in Telugu) 3.5 *

Chekka Chivantha Vaanam in Tamil

Nawab in Telegu

Chekka Chivantha Vaanam (English: Crimson Red Sky) is Tamil-language crime thriller film co-written and directed by Mani Ratnam.

Starring:  Arvind Swami, Vijay Sethupathi, Jyothika, Silambarasan, Arun Vijay, Aishwarya Rajesh, Dayana Erappa and Aditi Rao Hydari ,  Prakash Raj, Jayasudha, Thiagarajan and Mansoor Ali Khan

The venture is jointly produced by Mani Ratnam and Subaskaran under their banners Madras Talkies and Lyca Productions, the music is composed by A. R. Rahman, while Santosh Sivan is the cinematographer and Sreekar Prasad is the editor.

The principal photography commenced on 12 February 2018 at the outskirts of Chennai and got completed by 2 June 2018 at Serbia. The film is releasing worldwide on 27 September 2018 along with its dubbed Telugu version Nawab


Starring :

  • Aravind Swami as Varadarajan aka Varadan
  • Silambarasan as Ethiraj aka Ethi 
  • Arun Vijay as Thyagarajan aka Thyagu
  • Vijay Sethupathi as Rasool Ebrahim
  • Jyothika as Chitra 
  • Aditi Rao Hydari as Parvathi 
  • Aishwarya Rajesh as Renu
  • Dayana Erappa as Chaaya 
  • Prakash Raj as Senapathi
  • Jayasudha as Senapathi’s wife
  • Thiagarajan
  • Mansoor Ali Khan
  • Appani Sarath
  • RJ Sindhu
  • Gowtham Sundararajan
  • George Vijay Nelson
  • Siva Ananth

Best comment will get a FREE movie ticket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.